One day, I saw Eat Pray Love in theater. I’d been living…

One day, I saw Eat Pray Love in theater. I’d been living in Minnesota for 4.5 years and wanted a change. Freelancing was going well, I worked from home, and I could do my job anywhere. So, I took my company on a one year travel adventure. My adventures led me to Washington to stay with my father. I missed him. He lives far away, were very close, but enjoy different atmospheres. This gave me time to think about the future. Did I want to continue freelancing? Go back into the military? Go corporate? Well I decided to go corporate. Freelancing had offered me a lot of freedom but also took over my life. It requires a lot of business finesse, long hours, nights, weekends, and often unpaid work. So once again, I started researching my options. #isu #ISUcareerinIT #careerfair #cobcareerfair #CyclOneNation

Leave a Reply

